Turn and Face the Strange

The last post on this blog, Ch-Ch-Changes, left off with two hours to go in my workday. That’s exactly what I thought at the time. Shortly after, two turned to three, and three turned into a ten hour work day.

It was a strange day.

An overly successful sales stretch made for some relaxation at work. I saw someone whom I had not seen in years and made for some surprising conversation.

Staying late at work looks good to management, helps the paycheck, and makes you feel great. I’ve been grinding for months for a higher spot and tomorrow is looking like a big step in the right direction.

The day was a strange collection of conversations and events and has left me feeling great. Looking back a bit reminds me of how far things have come. The ground beneath my feet has never been more firm.

Leave a comment